Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Are my parents neglectful?
I am just a teen in my first year of HS and I have been having this problem with my parents for a long time. My parents think that I am a video game addict but I have my reasons for them to see I am not addicted . First of all, I play around 1- 2 hours on weekdays and 2-4 hours on weekends, but when we argue my mom always tells my dad that I play all day as soon as I get home from school that I even forget to eat, and my dad believes it because its coming out of her mouth. I always tell them that she exaggerates but I still get in trouble and its unfair because they team up on me. Then they always tell me to play outside or work out and go do something, well I wish I could do that but we live in a house with a nice interior but crappy exterior that is nothing but dirt and a lot of weeds and junk, not to mention the fact that the nearest friend to play with is almost a mile away and I have a bad knee that restricts me from playing sports, which I used to do a lot when my knee was fine. My parents think that doing something fun is like pulling weeds and washing cars but they clearly don't understand that no teen wants to do that on there free-time unless its for money. they also tell me to play with my sister and cousins but they also don't understand that i am almost 5 years older than them. They also tell me that I need to stay of my game because it is messing up my brain but I have a 4.0 and my class rank is 1 and yet they still yell at me. So do I have the reason or do my parents have the reason or is this just an FML moment.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment