Friday, August 12, 2011
Could you help me with my relationship stuff?
'm not an extremely attractive guy. Im moderately overweight, but some have said i can be cute. blonde hair and blue eyes give me a little of an edge up on the not so good looking "average joes" I like to think that i posses most of the qualities girls my age(17) desire in a guy. I've only ever had on girlfriend, and she asked me out. as a rebound. albeit lasting 16 months, it was a trainwreck. it wasn't a good first experiance. if anything, it taught me what to NOT do or what i SHOULD avoid for the future. I don't wanna accept that it's truly as simple as girls my age are shallow. I know for a fact it's common for teen's to judge. But i am also a easy going, pretty likable guy. My friends all love me to death, and im always here for them whenever they need ANYTHING. i always try to help and give advice and be there for them. Most of the time, though, this is my downfall. The girls i've asked out in the past, always say "i think of you as too much like a brother" or"We're too good of friends to let a relationship possibly ruin what we have" Now i understand the latter more than the first...but either way, i am sick and tired of feeling lonely. And you can say, well "you shouldn't be lonely if you're not with someone" but the reality is, thats pretty much the basic goal of human life. Being successful, is great, but in almost everyone's definition of success, it includes having someone to share it with. Im an extreme people person. i can be fairly sweet, and romantic. But at the same time, strong and courageous.. i've been told by allllll my friends that im intelligent, which helps about as often as it hurts. The most common, and i guess i could say "best" advice i've gotten with this issue so far, is that i "just have to wait for the right person" but i stopped letting that satisfy my thirst. Why do I HAVE TO WAIT? why do girls never fall madly in love with me? why am i never the reason a person wants to go to school, or the person someone always wants to call and tell all about their issues or whatnot. I am just so annoyed, and frankly saddened by the alarmingly high level of unsupportive, unemotional, neglectful guys getting all these amazing, smart, beautiful and awesome girls. And im not even talking about, the "jocks" or even remotely attractive guys. URG. help?...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment